About

Photo: Natalia Figeroa

Welcome!

I’m Marc. I did my PhD at the Universitat de Girona within the LOGOS- Research Group. My supervisor was David Pineda (UdG) and the examining committee was composed by Ruth Millikan (University of Connecticut), Karen Neander (Duke University) and Agustin Vicente (Universidad del País Vasco/Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea). During my PhD I was a reasearch visitor at the University of Connecticut, the Australian National University and the King’s College London.

In 2014 I held a postdoctoral position at the Instituto de Investigaciones Filosóficas (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico), in 2015 I was a postdoctoral research fellow at the Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München) and between 2015 and 2016 I was a Juan de la Cierva-postdoctoral researcher at the University of Barcelona. In 2016 I joined the University of Valencia.

I’m currently a senior lecturer (professor titular) at the Logic and Philosophy of Science unit at the Philosophy Department of the Universitat de València. I’m also an active member of the Valencia Philosophy Lab. I’m also on Philpapers and Google Scholar.